top of page
Search
Chue and Rimi

Super Easy Shrimp Laab Salad Recipe

Updated: Sep 1, 2020



Shrimp salad is one of my favorite dish. There're many versions of this dish and can be made with other meats such as beef, pork, or chicken but I personally like shrimp best.


This recipe is the easy version of shrimp laab on a lazy day where you want flavors and good food but don't want to worry about too many ingredients. I love the green onion and cilantro taste to it so I added a lot of it for my preference. Feel free to reduce down the amount of green onion and cilantro.


The lemon peel add a nice fragrance to the laab dish so I always add it everytime I made laab.


If you are interested in the recipe to make your own laab seasoning instead of buying the all-in-one seasoning mix, comment and let me know.

Ingredients:


1) Start by boiling shrimp for 5 min. While shrimp is boiling, cut green onion, cilantro, and lime.


2) Take out shrimp and soak it in lime juice, salt, and 1 tablespoon of laab spice. Mince the lemon peel and add it to the shrimp.


3) Cut the pepper diagonally to multiple pieces. Pay attention to how the pepper is cut. If you want the shrimp salad to be spicy, you can cut the pepper into smaller pieces. I didn’t want it too spicy but still want the pepper flavor so I cut it into larger diagonal pieces.


3) Mix the vegetables (green onion and cilantro) with the shrimp. Add the left over 0.5 tablespoon of Laab spice to the mixed salad; this will give the vegetables more flavor.


See below for a quick video of how I made the Shrimp Salad (shrimp Laab) dish. Like and subscribe for more.






43 views0 comments

Kommentare


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page